1.480.253.9924 mail@campsoaringeagle.org

Our Team

Meet our dedicated team of individuals who are committed to putting smiles on the faces of thousands of seriously ill children and their family members from across the Southwest.

Officers of the Board

Max James


Linda Johansen-James

Vice Chair and Secretary of the Board

C. Thomas Bates, CPA


Members of the Board of Directors

Tony Hussey

Director of Investment Operations

Michael Hammer

Allan McArtor

Eric Meyers

Rob Olson


Members of the Advisory Board

Jeff Lane

Michael Nealer

Kent Petzold

Dr. James M. Powers, Jr.

Quinn Williams

Hugh Williamson, III


Chuck Wendt

Executive Director


Tiffany Bennett

Marketing and Communications Manager


Operations Staff


Juan Morales

Executive Director of Camp Operations


Rick Torba



Tyler Torba

Volunteer Recruiter


Anna Viviano

Camper Recruiter


Maria Elena Morales

Operations Assistant


Medical Advisory Board

Hardeo Panchoosingh, MD

Cardon Children’s Medical Center

Randal C. Christensen, MD

Division Chief, Pediatric & Adolescent Medicine Department
Medical Director, Crews’ n Healthmobile
President, Medical Staff
Phoenix Children’s Medical Group

Lei-Lani White DNP, CPNP


Juan Morales

Executive Director of Camp Operations

Camp Soaring Eagle

Kimberly Byrne, RN, BSN, CPN, AE-C

Cardon Children’s Medical Center
Co-lead for Pediatric Asthma Strategic Initiative

Tricia Coleman-Waterbury, LMSW

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Social Worker

Alvin Perelman, MD

Cardon Children’s Medical Center

Deepti Deshpande, MPH, MD

Banner – University Medical Center Tucson

Katerina Boukouvala, FNP-BC

Primary Care Clinic

Laurie Smith, RN

Cardon Children’s Medical Center

Sylvia McLaughlin, LBSW

Banner Children’s Specialists

Elizabeth Hall, BSRC, RRT, AE-C

Banner-University Medical Center Tucson